June 10

A small crack-
And sunlight pours in.

Uncontrollable rays of warmth and light-
Radiating throughout the room,

Grogginess. Fatigue.

Silent. Waiting.

Last night’s memories-
Small flashes, and memorable sparks,

Smiles. Laughing. Joy.


Bliss…

 

Vision clears.
Images form.

Stillness. Waiting.
Peace. Waiting.
Waiting. Waiting.

 

       And then the alarm rings.



I wrote this poem exactly one year ago, after a truly memorable night. And, I just keep coming back to it. I think I just really enjoy re-living feelings, and replaying memories in my mind. Writing can be a beautiful way to capture feelings. One of my favorite things to do is reread some of my old writing; and I’ll usually find myself crying, laughing or cringing by the end of it (or all three hahaha). Anyways, hope everyone’s having a great weekend!



 “We do not remember days,  we remember moments.” – Cesare Pavese

“Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory.” – Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

